Important Waterfalls in India

The another name of Waterfalls is cascades. Angel Falls in Venezuela country has the tallest waterfall in the world. The highest waterfall in India is Kunchikal Falls It is the second highest waterfall in Asia, that is located in Shimoga District Karnataka. It is formed by Varahi River.

Nohkalikai Falls is the highest Plunge Waterfall in India, that is located in Meghalaya. Jog falls is the second-highest plunge falls in India, that is located in Shimoga district, Karnataka. Dudhsagar Falls is also known as ‘Sea of Milk’. That is located in Goa.

Ranchi, that is located in Jharkhand is called as City of waterfalls in India. Nohsngithiang Falls or Mawsmai Falls is also known as the seven sisters waterfalls. Chitrakote waterfall in Chhattisgarh, is called Niagara of India.

The important waterfalls in India are,

Agaya Gangai Falls – Tamil Nadu
Athirappilly Falls – Kerala
Barehipani Falls – Odisha
Barkana Falls – Karnataka
Bahuti Falls – Madhya Pradesh
Bishop Falls – Meghalaya
Beadon Falls – Meghalaya
Bundla Falls – Bihar
Chachai Falls – Madhya Pradesh
Dudhsagar Falls – Goa
Duduma Falls – Border of Odisha and Andhra Pradesh
Dabbe falls – Karnataka
Gatha Falls – Madhya Pradesh
Hebbe Falls – Karnataka
Hundru Falls – Jharkhand
Jog Falls – Karnataka
Joranda Falls – Odisha
Kunchikal Falls – Karnataka
Kynrem Falls – Meghalaya
Khandadhar Falls – Odisha
Kune Falls – Maharashtra
Keoti Falls – Madhya Pradesh
Kalhatti Falls – Karnataka
Keppa Falls – Karnataka
Koosalli Falls – Karnataka
Kiliyur Falls – Tamil Nadu
Kudumari Falls – Karnataka
Kakolat Falls – Bihar
Lodh Falls – Jharkhand
Lower Ghaghri Falls – Jharkhand
Langshiang Falls – Meghalaya
Meenmutty Falls – Kerala
Magod Falls – Karnataka
Muthyala Maduvu Falls – Karnataka
Nohkalikai Falls – Meghalaya
Nohsngithiang Falls or Mawsmai Falls – Meghalaya
Palani Falls – Himachal Pradesh
Pandavgad Falls – Maharashtra
Rajat Prapat – Madhya Pradesh
Soochipara Falls – Kerala
Shivanasamudra Falls – Karnataka
Sweet Falls – Meghalaya
Thalaiyar Falls – Tamil Nadu
Thoseghar Waterfalls – Maharashtra
Teerathgarh Falls – Chhattisgarh
Tirathgarh Falls – Chhattisgarh
Talakona falls – Andhra Pradesh
Vajrai Falls – Maharashtra
Vantawng Falls – Mizoram

More Reading

Post navigation


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *